Tour Edge Comp LX Irons

Tour Edge Comp LX Irons 

DESCRIPTION

From Tour Edge Golf: "The Comp LX is beautifully finished and a has a sleek, rounded look. The LX irons improve on perfection by creating exceptional feeling shots that fly higher and longer. Features such as the under-cut cavity allow more weight to be added to the sole to make it wider and heavier for an extremely low center of gravity. At impact, this additional weight drives through the ball making it easier to hit higher, longer shots."

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 22  
[Aug 22, 2009]
wklosek42
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: comp lx irons

these irons are absolutely amazing.....my first round with them i shot a 77 and back in the day i've played every type of expensive iron out there....this just goes to show you how much these high end golf club companies are jacking you............

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 27, 2009]
Vernon
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Tour Edge comp lx

Great clubs for the beginner. Very forgiving. Hard to make a bad shot with these. My set bought at Golf Galexy used cost me about $54 complete with 3 iron through pitching wedge. I took them right away to the course and got 3 pars and 1 birdie for 9 holes. This is at least 60% better than I had been doing. I am sold on this brand. I have used more expensive name brand clubs and to be honest these are at least as good or even better. If you are a beginner like me you can pick these up used on Ebay sometimes for under $100.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 13, 2006]
steveclayton
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: comp lx

I can't believe it has been 4 years since I bought these clubs. My game has gone from the low 100's to the low 90's and an occasional foray into the mid 80's. Mine also were custom made at + 1 1/2", + 2 degrees lie and steel shafts tuned to the "senior" level. The first thing I did wrong with them was change the grips. I went with a very large oversized grip. That left me with a feel similar to picking a gorilla's teeth with a telephone pole. They also cost me distance and accuracy. I switched the grips back to the original size and it has been smooth sailing ever since. These clubs work! Don't swing anything other than smooth and easy, or they will send you away cursing them, just like the expensive boys do. Play them with a swing that resembles Fred Couples', Ernie Els or Annika Sorenstam's (read that on tempo) and they will never cease to amaze you. The latest hype from the golf mfgr's is for hybrid clubs. Tour Edge sells them, but I have never needed them as the 3-PW set does all and well. I am hoping to pick up one of the SW's to fill my set. Right now, my SW is a Titleist Vokey and compared to the rest it feels hokey.

Customer Service

custom ordered when in Chicago, came within a week. slept with me for the first 10 nights, then wife gave me "the look", retired them to live in the golf bag at night.

Similar Products Used:

wilson staff

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 22, 2006]
D. Sylvies
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Tour Edge comp LX

I had been playing an older set of Mizunos and had done OK, but after playing a round with these I am a believer. I had been struggling with slicing my Mizunos but these new irons are amazingly straight, sweet spot is much bigger too and the mis-hits just keep on going. After only a few holes, my confidence in these clubs went way up. You absolutely cannot beat the price either.

Customer Service

Haven't had to use it yet.

Similar Products Used:

Mizuno XRPlus

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Oct 07, 2004]
bigtony
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Tour edge Comp LX

I owned a Tour Edge Bazooka driver which I loved... I needed new irons, and thought I would see if the quality carried forward. Well, they looked fantastic, were very forgiving however.... And it is a big however..... They seemed to have eratic ball yardage. If the ball was sitting up a bit higher in the grass, or teed a bit too high, then I could loose as much as 15 yards on a hit in the center of the face??? They were straight... just frustrating as hell not knowing which club to hit for yardage.

Customer Service

Fantastic... I broke my Tour Edge driver, and they fixed it for free.

Similar Products Used:

Taylomade RAC OS, Ping i3 OS, King Cobra SSi

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
4
[Aug 04, 2004]
gboldman23
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Tour Edge 4-sw

This is a very good high handicapper club Very easy to hit and very forgiving its hard to work the ball with these but when ur a high handicapper u dont really have to but u dont slice or hook the ball much so u hit it strate. These clubs are about as long as my old irons but alot more accurate for the price u cant lose with these irons! Great clubs!

Customer Service

the head of the 8 irons came off and Tour Edge replaced it for free. Great Service!

Similar Products Used:

Callaway x 16 (Powerful irons but to expensive) rac os (good irons)

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Feb 26, 2004]
antodoyle
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Tour Edge Comp LX Irons

I bought these clubs in October, and was hitting a consistent 94 and driving really well, whereas now I am playing consistenly in the early 80's and driving not so well. The only reason I can see for the reduction in strokes is these irons. They are quite heavy compared to others, which may help with a correct swing plane?? It is amazing when you have confidence in your clubs how it makes playing golf more enjoyable. I would recommend these clubs to anybody.

Similar Products Used:

Wilson Fatshafts

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Sep 05, 2003]
Bryan
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Comp LX

Overall a quality club. I put some winn soft grips on mine, which takes away a lot of the feel (not good). I've always played with older clubs, so these seem big. Straight flight and good distance. I like how the iron-degree is written on the club. A Rounded leading edge helps prevent getting stuck, but also can reduce control... the club is designed for beginner to intermediate players.

Similar Products Used:

wilson tour blades.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 29, 2003]
yash1007
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Tour Edge Comp LX Irons

I have already posted a review before, but after having these clubs for about two or three months now, I love them even more (If that is even possible). I recommend these to anybody in need to new clubs. Good value, and great clubs. Tour Edge offers to custom build your clubs to your height and lie angle at no extra cost. You are basically buying custom clubs for the price of prebuilts. Get these clubs, they are the most solid feeling clubs I have ever played with.

Customer Service

Awesome

Similar Products Used:

Mismatched Clubs

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 29, 2003]
yash1007
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Tour Edge Comp LX Irons

I have already posted a review before, but after having these clubs for about two or three months now, I love them even more (If that is even possible). I recommend these to anybody in need to new clubs. Good value, and great clubs. Tour Edge offers to custom build your clubs to your height and lie angle at no extra cost. You are basically buying custom clubs for the price of prebuilts. Get these clubs, they are the most solid feeling clubs I have ever played with.

Customer Service

Awesome

Similar Products Used:

Mismatched Clubs

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 22  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com