Ben Hogan Baby Ben Putters

Ben Hogan Baby Ben Putters 

DESCRIPTION

Baby Ben is milled from a solid block of aluminum and features the exclusive Bee Hive Center Cavity. The Baby Ben has a unique hourglass design providing easy alignment and acceleration through the hitting area. The smaller head size and heel shafted design gives you the confidence to make long puts feel like gimmies.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 18  
[Jul 18, 2013]
Seng
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Baby Ben bardinalli center shafted

A buddy let me use for 18. I recently bought a belly to give me an edge over my buddies over paid basically. First few holes I was off by a lot and 3 putted and missed out on birdies and pars. My bud had this as an extra. After that even for the first time using it going from belly to standard center shafted. I was amazed at how accurate not only with my line but my distance control. First hole I one putted for birdie. And never 3 putt after. I'm never giving it back I love this putter will never use another long as I'm still golfing. It helped me lower my handicap from 18 to a ridicules 10 in just a few rounds with it. I'm hoping to join the amateurs tournament next year thanks to this putter

Customer Service

None

Similar Products Used:

Odyssey 2 ball. Nike drone

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 26, 2011]
cjg
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Baby Ben 34"

I have been using this putter for years and still haven't found anything I like better. It rolls the ball purely every time and is so easy to aim it should be illegal. I have never been the best putter and spent many years dreading the 4ft. putt. When I got my Baby Ben that all changed. Now all I have to do is read it right and I know it is going in the hole. The last round I played, on a course I had never been on before, I hit a total of 26 putts, didn't miss a single putt 6ft. or less, and made 3 putts longer than 10ft, and I'm far from a great golfer[I still shot a 90:( ].

The weight and size are deceiving until you get used to it, as you have to swing harder than you think you should. And it's not the easiest putter with which to lag. But in all these years I still haven't found anything that tempted me in the slightest to change putters. And I'm a guy who used to buy a new putter a couple of times a year. In spite of the fact that this putter was still new and quite expensive when I bought it, I figure it's saved me at least a grand on new putters since, so I guess it was a good value. ;)

Customer Service

Haven't used it.

Similar Products Used:

Half the putters made in the last 20 years.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Nov 23, 2008]
chakk
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Baby Ben Putter

A friend bought it over from Hawaii for me.. Last Saturday I used if for the first time. I got quite a nice score: 43:44. This putter really impressed me. The ball really rolled to where I aimed at. Nice putter, i think you can find it very bargaining now a day. Get yurself one now, If you could.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Nov 26, 2007]
schro
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Baby Ben Putter Center Shaft

WOW! Besides the fact I got it in MINT condition for $45 (incl. shipping), it could be the nicest, most accurate putter I've ever used. This was my first time using a center shafted putter, but I can tell you it was a breeze to adjust. My partner and I shot a gross -4 Best Ball in a Turkey Shoot (2nd place). Included in the round were birdie putts by me of 30', 11' and an eagle putt of 9' (off a 210 yd Hybrid shot). I NEVER had a 3 putt (rare for me), and my longest par putt was maybe 3'. Easy to line up, loved the feel, distance control is a snap, and the magnetic headcover should last a lot longer than velcro. I love trying new equipment but I NEVER PLAN ON GETTING RID OF THIS PUTTER! MY SEARCH IS OVER.

Customer Service

Never used, bought the club off EBay

Similar Products Used:

MacGregor V-Foil, Odyssey 2-Ball, Odyssey White Hot, & Cleveland Classics Models IV & IX

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Oct 08, 2007]
alrabbit
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Ben Hogan Bettinardi Baby Ben BHB-9

This putter really does have something - lovely weight and balance and a quality finish. Now I'm not going to say I took less putts with it than my previous putter but I know it's going to be in my bag for a good time already. What it does is make putting easy - no mean feat! Once I get more used to it I am certain this will result in less putts per round - thanks Mr H... Been searching for 'the one' for a long time and usually favour blades but this is the best yet.

Customer Service

Not used

Similar Products Used:

Too many to list but includes all Pings, many Scottys, 2 ball (junk) etc. etc.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 31, 2007]
David C
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Ben Hogen Baby Ben

Like most that have played for 5-10 years, I have went through many good putters, tring to find "the one". I am here to post that the Baby Ben is the real deal. It has great feel and excellent visual aids. I have only played a couple rounds with it, but the puts I missed were clearly me and I knew it the second it left the club face. The way it is weighted, it almost feels as if it is assisting you in the backstroke. Got it cheap too!

Customer Service

Have not used

Similar Products Used:

Scotty Cameron Red X, SC blade, Yes!, 2-Ball, and others

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 19, 2007]
Todd M.
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Ben Hogan Baby Ben

This putter proves you DON'T need an expensive putter to get great quality and feel.($50) Overall a great putter for anyone with preferences toward heavier putters. It is a lighter version of the Big Ben which I found too heavy. I Have the 35 inch center shaft version, and it is the best feeling putter I have used to date. I look forward to those tricky 10 footers because I feel more confident with it. I have tried everything from blades to very heavy mallet putters and this one takes them all. With a Blue head, lime green grip and headcover this putter gets noticed, but for all the right reasons.

Similar Products Used:

various 2 and 3 ball putters, Ping blade, several Oddesey putters, and several whose shape I cant really describe.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 07, 2007]
stevieheong
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Ben Hogan Baby Ben Putter

Bought a second hand baby ben from ebay for $39. Went out and promptly had 26 putts over 18 holes, including 10 one putt greens. The head is stable, feel is great and distance control is excellent. I've always been a blade user but now I'm sold out for mallets.

Similar Products Used:

Ping Anser
TM Rossa Modena

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Feb 20, 2007]
mj
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Baby Ben bhb9

For $65 (no shipping on ebay) you won't find a better putter. It is a well made, solid club. It's big, but that's okay if they drop

Putting is the worst part of my game. It kept me from scoring in the 70s several times last year.

I need a putter that "swings itself". The closest I have come to date, is the Oddessey Rossie Blade.

I have been practicing with this putter for quite a while. I really enjoy the 5-10 foot putts. Minimal swing and solid distance.

This is dead even with my Rossie Blade and I plan using it this as my primary putter. It is much better than my other putters in distance control.



Similar Products Used:

Just about everything - Taylor Made Roho (very good), Oddessey Rossie Blade (excellent), Taylor Made Mezza Monza

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 12, 2006]
glennmaitland
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: baby ben bhb9

after 10 years using a £10 putter and never having any probs with it I started reading up on new putters and bettinardi seemed to come highly recommended. couldnt get an original for under £300 so i tried the baby ben by hogan and find it slightly heavy on address but on swing the head takes a very true line back and through. hard to explain but i have rarely pulled or pushed any putts with it. took a week to get used to the weight right esp on putts under 10ft where head weight made me regularly overhit a few. after 1 week i find it a very true putter with good feel and at a great price. not loving the lime green cover tho!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 18  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com