Heavy Putter B3 Putters

Heavy Putter B3 Putters 

DESCRIPTION

The heavier putter head combined with an unprecedented Weight Management System, consisting of a heavy upper-shaft insert and interchangeable tip weights, also creates a balance point 75 percent higher than conventional putters. Raising the balance point of the putter brings the center of mass of the putter closer to the center of mass of the golfer. This increases the stability of the putter throughout the stroke.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 11  
[Aug 11, 2008]
Bule
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Heavy Putter B3

I have the B3M version, which has a grey matt finish. This is a great putter for guys like myself who are well into the "senior golfer" age group, or any golfer with the dreaded yips. The extra weight allows me to have a smoother backswing and I don't appear to have any problems with fast greens and the extra weight is great when playing slow greens.

The only negative comment I'll make is the choice of a Winn grip. The grip has become soiled after a short time and I'm unable to clean the grip. I can't crticise Heavy Putter for using this make of grip, since almost every other putter manufacturer uses these grips, as it seems that colourful grips are the rage - too bad most golfers don't demand better wear properties instead !

Customer Service

None needed

Similar Products Used:

Taylormade Rossa Monza Corza (43 inch model is also a great putter - but sadly, also has a Winn grip) Similar comments for my Ping Craz-E.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 27, 2008]
anthony montreuil
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: heavy putter b3

awsome putter. love the feel and love the stability throughout the smooth stroke it gives you.

Similar Products Used:

odyssey white hot

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 23, 2008]
harry shaw
Scratch Golfer
Model Reviewed: heavy putter b3

awsoe i have played 3 rounds with it now and have had 25,26 and 29 putts love it awsome for short and long putts couldnt as for anything better

Customer Service

very good demoing one that is 3 inches too long for me and am putting well cant wait to get the actual one

Similar Products Used:

everything i have changed putters alot but am very happy with this

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 31, 2007]
PSgolfLinks
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Heavy Putter B3-M

I’ve been eyeing this putter for 3 months. I’ve been exceptionally impressed with the percentages from 6’ out. I couldn’t bring myself to purchase one at $199 so I waited until a pre owned one became available at Golf Galaxy. This has done a ton for my game! I’ve played three rounds and have not 3-putted. As automatic that it is from 6’ out is also the amount of time you need to spend learning how to hit putts from 12’ and more. I spent about 4 days a week, 2-3 hours for three weeks at local green just hitting long putts. The shaft weight counterbalances the head weight so even though it feels heavy you still have to hit the ball with a substantial stroke like a conventional putter. The difference is the tracking of the ball, it’s unbelievable how true and smooth the roll is. When you first start you will come up short on long putts this is a result of two issues that I’ve experienced. First, is getting over the mental aspect of taking a strong stroke with a heavy putter. I emailed Heavy Putter and they explained this other aspect that was true for me. I’ve putted pretty well with a conventional putter however that only began when I shortened my back stroke and accelerated through the ball. Unfortunately you can’t use this type of stroke with the Heavy Putter due to the mass that your wrists are holding. For the exact reasons why the Heavy Putter takes the small muscles out of the stroke yielding better controlled are the same reasons you can’t use the short backstroke accelerated stroke of a conventional putter. It becomes very easy and more visual once you trust the stroke that is required with the Heavy Putter. It basically comes down to maintaining the same velocity in the stroke but varying the stroke distance. The best analogy is how a wedge is used for shots 15, 25, and 30 yards out from the green. Like ¼, ½, and ¾ back stroke and forward the same distance. After you trust this putter and can stroke as I’ve described you are going to be amazed at how easy putting becomes and the strokes drop from your game. I’ve reached a point with this putter that if I can get to the green I know it’s going to be no more than one or two more strokes. I’ve read reviews about not being able to carry or practice with this putter due to its weight that’s absolutely hog wash. I’ve started making many more putts from 20+ feet then with my previous Yes putter. I’ve been scoring at least one or two birds a round. Prior to this putter birds were more like one or two every three rounds. This takes less work than learning how to hit a draw and can reward your game with a larger impact than that big dollar driver purchase.

Customer Service

I’ve had no reasons for return related issues. I have emailed customer service to get advice on how to use the putter. They have returned my email quickly with concise information that I’ve practiced with and have had very rewarding results

Similar Products Used:

I started with a Scotty Cameron Mil-Spec, moved to a Yes Emma, and am now using the Heavy Putter B3-M. I will have this putter in my bag for a long time.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 03, 2007]
George Noland
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: S3 Heavy Putter

Wow....I've always felt that putting was my strongest part of my game. I was happy with my 2 ball Odessy but was messing around with my son and tried the heavy putter at a golf shop,,,,wow..bought it and now the proofs in the pudding. Lag putts are a bit of a challenge but they have always been. This putter give a great roll..If your aligned properly ...it's in

Customer Service

na

Similar Products Used:

odessy 2 ball, odessy black, scotty cameron newport detour 2.5

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 23, 2007]
Tim91
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: b3 35"

This is my first mallet style putter and so far so good. Paid $150 at rockbottom golf. I like a softer feel in my putters and this has to be the softest on the market. Just pull it back and let it go. Because of the heavier weight, it does take a little time to get used to as far as judging the distance. But once you do this thing is like BUTTER. This will be in my bag for a long time.

Customer Service

Not Used.

Similar Products Used:

Mizuno, Gerrin Rife, Yes various models.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Nov 22, 2006]
You're Away
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Heavy Putter B3

Tried this in the store and it felt really great...really promotes a true pendulum stroke and takes out the wristiness.

After debating, picked one up on Ebay. Figured it truly represented a new technology with the way it's weight is distributed and was worth the try. It came with 3 sets of weights. I tried the middle weighted ones first and was having a difficult time with distance (maybe attributable to adjusting to the heavier overall weight of the club as well). I switched to the lighter weights and have stuck with those for a couple of months now.

I LOVE IT!!! I just kind of lock in my arms and rock the shoulders and have been making more putts (long and short) than I have in a long time. I've always considered myself a decent putter, but now I feel like I have a real chance of sinking putts from just about anywhere. Two weeks ago, set an all-time personal best with 6 birdies in one round. Really have a lot more confidence on the greens now.

Give it a try!!!

Customer Service

Haven't needed

Similar Products Used:

A bunch of putters. Cameron Futura, Odyssey White Steel, Yes Tracy II, Taylor Made Rossa Sebring, Ping Craz-E

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Oct 17, 2006]
aheyl13
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Heavy Putter B3-M

This putter is outstanding. I have always been a decent putter, and I decided that purchasing a new putter would be the easiest and cheapest way to shave a few strokes off my game. I tried out a bunch of different putters, including the Heavy Putter B3-M, the Odyssey 2-Ball, the whole Odyssey XG line, the Scotty Cameron Futura, and a few others, and I found the Heavy Putter's extra weight smoothed out my tempo, which helped my distance control a lot. Also, it has a very nice feel to it, and is very forgiving.
After buying it, i took it straight out on the course, and found my putting wasn't any better, which was very dissapointing. But after I played a few more rounds with it and spent some time on the practice green, I really got a feel for it. Now I am extremely confident from inside 15 feet, and I have an easy time lagging it close from anywhere on the green.
All I can say is that it is an absolute must buy if you want to drop at least 3 strokes off your handicap.

Similar Products Used:

Odyssey 2-Ball, Odyssey XG, Scotty Cameron Futura

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Oct 08, 2006]
Mike Koehler
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Heavy Putter B-3m

This putter is a game changer. I have never thought of any club saving 3-4 strokes per round but I honestly think this one does. It gives you confidence in your putting stroke. It is easy to put the ball on line. You just have to make a good read. I thought the weight would make it difficult for the long putt. Not true at all.

Customer Service

Golf USA. No service after the sale needed.

Similar Products Used:

Several puters but there is no putter similar to this one!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
3
[May 30, 2006]
EX4
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Heavy Putter B-3M

WOW! What a great feeling putter. Just bought this over the holiday weekend and couldn't be more happy. I had read reviews that long putts were difficult with this putter. NOT TRUE. I have sunk more 40+ footers in the last two rounds than I did all last year. It has saved me 5-7 strokes a round. Both rounds were in the 70's. You need to give this one a try for yourself.

Customer Service

Bought it new and was please to see that it have a two year warrantee.

Similar Products Used:

2ball, ping g2 craze, ping g5 crazy c

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 11  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com