Ping Anser Putters

Ping Anser Putters 

DESCRIPTION

  • 430 Tour wins

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 21  
[Jan 01, 2024]
minami


Strength:

Wonderful Article!
tstoto
tstoto
tstoto
tstoto

Weakness:

. . .

OVERALL
RATING
5
[Feb 07, 2023]
shemikasoraya


Strength:

have had meney sets of irons over the years starting with blade type because that's all they used to sale back then. they've made big inprovements on what you can buy now to help your game,the best irons Picket Fence Lakewood

Weakness:

None . .

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Oct 29, 2022]
madmardigan


Strength:

i now consistantly shoot in 90s and my game just keeps getting better, if you want to improve your game dont get game improvement irons, get a set of these!! Asheville Engine Diagnostics And Repair

Weakness:

None . .

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Aug 15, 2013]
CDR
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Ping Anser Putter

Like so many average golfers I have been through numerous style of putters with limited success most of these being face balanced small mallets - from suppliers such as Scotty Cameron, Odyssey and Callaway. I had a fitting on the Ping putting app some time back which indicated I should rather use a slightly toe down solution but I could not bring myself to change.

Luckily I recently bought a second hand set of Ping clubs from a 5 handicapper work colleague a while back which happened to come with a Ping Anser 50th anniversary edition putter. The previous owner had added a little lead tape which he said gave him a preferred headweight.

Well blow me down - the impact on my putting has been great - and my confidence has rocketed. I find the Anser absolutely suits my putting style and leaving lags right next to the hole is now pretty much the norm.

Great feel - no need for me to test any of the latest technologies - this just works as results have shown

Customer Service

No required

Similar Products Used:

SC Squareback, Odyssey 5 SC, Callaway BJ 5

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 17, 2012]
Joe Cool
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Ping Anser 2

You know what they say about using the same type of ball all the time for game consistency? The same with the putter. Get one of these, throw everything else in the trash and forget about it.

Customer Service

na

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 19, 2011]
jrneumiller
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Anser 2

The Ping Anser 2 is the all-time best putter ever designed anywhere.

Putters are the most interchangeable club in the bag. Always the answer to a quick fix, just get another putter and hopefully the magic will return. (You know why that occasionally works, don't you? Its because a new putter forces you to feel and be aware of what you're doing. It helps bring the senses and the intent together to produce accurate strokes that are fresh and interesting. When the "newness" wears off, so does the magic.)

Use the Anser 2 and you'll get the magic back all the time. This putter is the most balanced, clean, easy to stoke putter I've ever tried, (and I've tried hundreds.)

I strongly prefer the model in Beryillium Copper, (even though I initially poo-pooed that when they first came out. Too gimmicky, I thought.) Well, this gimmick really works. There is a softness, a feel, a touch, a balance I've never encountered with any other putter. It simply feels perfect to me.

I remember first seeing the Ping offset putters on TV back in the late 70's, thinking, "Hey, there's a design that's got to work." Because I have a hangup about Ping, (never cared for Karsten, his Eye2 blades, or his company,) I neglected this putter for many years. Glad I finally got past that!

I do have a few additional putters I keep around - a bulleye, a Titleist DCI, and a few others. (I've also owned a stainless Anser 2 and the hugely offset Anser 5,) but the BC Anser 2 simply cannot be beat.

It is to golf what the Mona Lisa is to art.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 24, 2010]
JV EJERCITO
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Ping Anser 2

I've been playing golf since the 90's and I've used a Ping Anser 2 ever since. I tried and switched to other putters, but eventually would go back to my Anser. I don't think any other putter could beat Ping Ansers when it comes to feel, which is the most essential thing in putting.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 12, 2010]
jsebio
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Ping Karsten Anser 2

What can you say about this putter that has not already been said? It is the most copied putter design in the world, and for good reason, it works! I have the Anser 2 and have used it for about 6 months. I have never struck the ball so solid or controlled my distance so well with any other putter. This was the best $89.00 I ever spent.

Similar Products Used:

Odyssey White hot XG #1

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 28, 2010]
Tim Beison
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Ping Anser

Has been in the bag ten years. My eyes can't see as well as they used to.This putter sees for me!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Jan 05, 2010]
Rythar79
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Ping Answer

Some things cant evolve this is one. You cant improve on perfection.Easy on the eye at address great balance and quality feel. Would recommend to anyone to at least try it

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used:

PGF blade
Ping B60

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 21  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com