Cleveland CG11 Wedges

Cleveland CG11 Wedges 

DESCRIPTION

The new CG11 wedges feature a slightly larger sole that is wider toward the heel and toe and narrows in the center. Weight is also redistributed to the perimeter of the clubhead, creating a unique stability chamber. This helps you maintain your clubhead stability through impact, even on off-center hits. And just like the rest of the wedges in the CG line, the new CG11 wedges come with precision milled grooves to give you the best possible spin control.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 15  
[Feb 25, 2012]
jeremywham49
Shoots in the 80s

Have tried many different wedges and I am going to stick with these. Bought the 56 and 60. Yes they are a little more forgiving than some of the other big named wedges(cg 10, 12, 15, Vokey) But you can not tell at address or swing weight; and the ball dances off the face. Whether you hood it or hit it high and soft the ball has very nice actionand great spin. Get one cheap from ebay, sharpen the grooves and it is like new.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 30, 2010]
KK
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Cleveland CG11

I bought this club with a lot of expectations. But I guess this club is not made for me. I found this club to be very difficult to hit. Maybe because I am not a great golfer but I enjoy my new replacement club a lot more at a fraction of a cost. I replaced this club with a 56* Tommy Armour R 91 forged wedge and I am loving it.

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
2
[Jul 17, 2009]
b_walkem
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Cleveland CG11

I work at a pretty high end golf course in ontario, and i was working on one of the holes and noticed this magnificent golf club leaning up against a tree. Me being a cheap student decided to keep it, and honestly its awesome! Like everyone else says, its very forgiving. Wouldnt mind having it in a 60* as well.

Customer Service

Not needed

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Jun 21, 2009]
KillerCelt
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Cleveland CG11 54 and 60

I bought these clubs used from 3ballsgolf for a fantastic value. When I received them, they had average wear, but the groves were still deep and pristine and have stayed that way proving that these are durable wedges. At first I thought I made a mistake buying these. The reason for this was because I really had a hard time hitting solid shots with these and my swing just seemed all wrong. This was my problem however and with 3 trips to the local driving range, I began hitting these wedges with great success and consistency. After the brief adjustment period, these wedges offer a very soft face for contact and a great feel throughout. I was never able to work the ball before, but now I've achieved great success with it. These wedges helped my short game by incredible amounts. I shaved at least 8 strokes off of every round due to the new control I have with these. If you really want a reliable wedge that can give you the ability to put spins on the ball, give these wedges a chance. They are WELL worth it.

Customer Service

Never had to use, doubt I ever will.

Similar Products Used:

TaylorMade R7 wedges and a bunch of no name brands.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 28, 2008]
D-Rok
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: CG11 satin 52 degree(bent to 50)

i like this wedge mainly because it's forgiving. distance is good, and the grooves are wide and deep, gets very good spin. if i didn't already have the vokey spin milled, i would buy these in the 56 and 60 degree. i like them that much!

Customer Service

n/a

Similar Products Used:

Mizuno
Taylormade RAC

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Apr 05, 2008]
rayman12
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Cleveland CG11 60 Degree

This club is amazing! I do hit some bad shots rarely with this club but that is my fault.. i have a much better long game then short which is why im in the 90's usually but you can tell when you hit this club well because the results are perfect. Also, lob wedges are more difficult to hit than other wedges in my opinion.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Nov 20, 2007]
hougie72000
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: CG 11 52, 56, and 60 degree's

These wedges are extremely forgiving. I'm not saying that you can't hit a bad shot, but for a golfer like me who is still trying to perfect my swing and play. These are awesome wedges. I may tend to clip one off the heel or toe and amazingly it still goes in the direction that i am aiming but it may just come up short or long, but unlike my other wedges my entire shot isn't just wasted. With other clubs i would hit off the toe and end up 50 yards right and short, but with these i just end up short. It really helps my overall score. Defiantly not a wasted purchase, pricey but well worth every penny.

Similar Products Used:

Wilson wedges, Adams Golf wedges.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Oct 19, 2007]
Hacker Mulligan
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: CG11 56* and 60*

I'm a weekend hack, but these wedges bring some enjoyment. I'm not saying that I hit them perfectly all the time, but when I do, the shots are a joy to watch. The 60* works wonders on my sometimes flappy flop. I use the 56* more out of the fairway than the sand, but it's good in those times I need to get off the beach.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Sep 11, 2007]
Patrick
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Cleveland CG11 52 deg and 60 deg

I lost my pitching wedge by leaving it on a previous hole. I'm so glad I did! I went out and bought the Cleveland CG11 52 degree wedge. Best wedge I've ever used. This club allows you to control the ball w/distance, bounce, and spin more than any other wedge I've used before. I was so excited about this club that I was telling a co-worker who happened to have a 60 degree CG11 laying around because he purchased the Titleist Vokey. Needless to say I took it off his hands pretty quickly. So now I have a 52 and 60. I love my 60 CG11 so much that I chip w/it from the fringe! I used to always putt when my ball was slightly off the green. Now with my 60 degree CG11, I ALWAYS chip from the fringe and never, ever go sailing past it. A few times I've muffed a chip but that's 3 times compared to hundreds of 1 foot putts after I've nailed a 20 foot chip. These wedges are amazing. I like the 60 better because I have become really good at close chip shots. The 52 is still amazing and is a great wedge. I'll be purchasing a 56 degree w/in the next month or so. Cleveland never fails.

Customer Service

Got the 52 degree at Dick's Sporting Goods. Doesn't matter w/new clubs, they're all the same prices basically. Maybe $1 or $2 differene.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 30, 2007]
Bryan
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: cg-11

Awsome feel. Very firgiving,I can even swing them hard from the fairway without topping. 56-60 got them for a steal at dicks on clearence 90 bucks each.
All and all love them

Customer Service

Not used.

Similar Products Used:

TMs,pine meadow

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
Showing 1-10 of 15  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com