Nike Nike Forged Wedges

Nike Nike Forged Wedges 

DESCRIPTION

As in the Nike Forged Irons,"Precision Forging"forms the head of the wedge, then it is "Squeezed Forged"under extreme pressure to align the grain of the soft 1030 carbon steel. Forging the soft 1030 carbon steel also improves feel and performance while eliminating soft and hot spots on the face.Very important for managing the subtleties of a 42 yard wedge shot.Particular care has been given to the heel grind with the drop-away heel giving golfers total freedom to lay open the face, creating a variety of finesse shots without the interference of unwanted bounce. The heads are finished with a deep,durable Tri-Plex nickel and chrome plating buffed to a high satin-gloss finish.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 35  
[Jan 01, 2024]
minami


Strength:

Wonderful Article!
tstoto
tstoto
tstoto
tstoto

Weakness:

. . .

OVERALL
RATING
5
[Dec 27, 2023]
arissaaqila


Strength:

Consider the overall reputation of NIKE Golf as a brand. Explore how the brand's history, commitment to quality, and standing within the golf community influence your confidence in the Forged Wedges. by tstoto

Weakness:

No weaknesses. All very good.

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Dec 04, 2009]
prmort
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: BumpJump Chipper

Having struggled to find a reliable chipper or wedge for those iritating little shots from just off the green, or for chipping over a bunker having fallen short of the green, i finally came across the BumpJump on Ebay.

The convex face is just perfect for those little 10 yard tip and rolls, and if you try a 1/2 swing can get a straight uop and down 80 yards out of it. This club is the business for all who struggle.....whatever handicap you may be.

Customer Service

n/a

Similar Products Used:

All sorts

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 06, 2007]
Phil
Scratch Golfer
Model Reviewed: Nike Forged Wedges

I own 53* and 58* wedges. My wedge game has always been solid. I've had my wedges for 3 years now. Works well for me cause it minimizes the gaps between my wedges.

My 53 is what I use in place of a sand wedge (although it's technically a gap, I use it like a sand). I can control the golf ball very well between the 95 and 115 yards. It is a club that I've become confident with because of my ability to consistently strike the ball the same each time I use this club.

The 58 basically fits my swing perfectly. When I want to hit a certain distance (90 yards or less), I just swing in a manner that feels right. The ball just does what I expect it to do off the club face.

I used to use Cleveland before I got my Nike wedges and am glad that I made the switch. I was able to hit Cleveland well, but just not with the consistency that I can hit the Nikes. This can be attributed to the weighting of the Nike wedges. They are slightly heavier on the toe of the club, which (for me at least) makes it easier for to bring the club to square at contact because I can feel the clubhead really well. The feel is soft yet crisp and after some practice, it truly feels like an extension of my arm.

Compared to Cleveland and Titleist Vokey wedges, I can control the spin slightly better with the Nike wedges. The biggest issue for me is the weighting. The being able to feel where the face of the clubhead is oriented gives me the ability to confidently hit shots to the flag.

Some people will have better muscle memory than I do and won't feel a large impact from the weighting on their swing... but I would recommend that you try out a Nike wedge if you feel like your wedge game needs more consistency (don't forget that practice is important as well).

Similar Products Used:

Most vokey and cleveland wedges

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 08, 2007]
Andrew
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: 56* Chrome Sand Wedge

Im a 14 year old who plays quite a bit and this club is amazing. The sweet spot is very large and when hit on it the ball just flies. The trajectory is very good for low chip shots or if you want lay it down a bit and hit some flop shots. Also the look is one of cooler ones that I've seen. I'd recommend this club to all skill levels.

Customer Service

none

Similar Products Used:

Titleist Vokey, Taylormade TP, Nike SV

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Oct 02, 2006]
Shenaniganz
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Nike Forged 62* Wedge

Great wedge. Bought for just $50 bucks on Ebay. Beautiful set up and great feel. Perfect distance control. I hit it within a couple yards of 80 yards every time. Great for flops, pitches, or from 85 yards and in. It has saved me 3-5 strokes a round

Customer Service

i dunno

Similar Products Used:

Nike SV(I own the 52*and 56*), Titleist Vokey.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jan 27, 2006]
eaglegolfer
Scratch Golfer
Model Reviewed: nike forged wedge 56,60 degrees

these wedge are great they have very good spin and are easy to control. i dont know wats the deal with clevland wedges, about every body i know have them. these nikes are just as good. my golf instructor gave his nikes to me for free! because he got his own clevlands for free. he let me try them out and there was no big difference.and the prices arnt relly different. and because i am just a teen i was so happy to get these for free. because every thing seems so expensive. and knowing that these are the coolest looking wedges there are, it makes things even better, with self confidence and anything else. try these and you will be very happy you did.

Customer Service

did not need

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 10, 2005]
Sportsnut76
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Nike Forged 60 Degree Lob Wedge

Great wedge! Smooth contact, great spin. The 60 degree lob wedge really improved my chipping accuracy around the green.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 17, 2005]
eldo8113
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: 58*

WOW a great club. i cant say i have tried many others but i love this wedge plus it helps that i picked it up for 40 bucks at dick's sporting goods. my short game has increased phenominally i was shooting 110's and 120's earlier this year, and i gotta admit i havent consistantly shot in 80's but usually higher 80's or lower 90's i just shot a 41 on 9 holes today at the local course (thats even on the harder half) and i can credit much of this to my wedge play. i had just 21 putts on 18 last time and that was because i got it way closer with the nike. not to mention it also lookes totally hot. especially with the chrome finish. i would love to buy more lofts of this club but unfortunately the sale has expired and they are back to $90 and since i'm only a teen i cant really afford that on the value rating, i just think the 90-110 dollars is a little steep, but for the $40 you just cant miss

Customer Service

no problem

Similar Products Used:

just crappy knock-offs

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Jun 17, 2005]
eldo8113
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: 58*

WOW a great club. i cant say i have tried many others but i love this wedge plus it helps that i picked it up for 40 bucks at dick's sporting goods. my short game has increased phenominally i was shooting 110's and 120's earlier this year, and i gotta admit i havent consistantly shot in 80's but usually higher 80's or lower 90's i just shot a 41 on 9 holes today at the local course (thats even on the harder half) and i can credit much of this to my wedge play. i had just 21 putts on 18 last time and that was because i got it way closer with the nike. not to mention it also lookes totally hot. especially with the chrome finish. i would love to buy more lofts of this club but unfortunately the sale has expired and they are back to $90 and since i'm only a teen i cant really afford that on the value rating, i just think the 90-110 dollars is a little steep, but for the $40 you just cant miss

Customer Service

no problem

Similar Products Used:

just crappy knock-offs

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
Showing 1-10 of 35  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com