Ping Tour Wedges

Ping Tour Wedges 

DESCRIPTION

  • High performance wedge
  • Classic looks
  • Compact head
  • Rounded sole
  • Center of gravity

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 39  
[Jan 01, 2024]
minami


Strength:

Wonderful Article!
tstoto
tstoto
tstoto
tstoto

Weakness:

. . .

OVERALL
RATING
5
[Dec 27, 2023]
arissaaqila


Strength:

Whether it's about performance, design, or any particular aspect that stood out to you, additional details could be helpful for others who may be considering the same product. If you have any specific questions or if there's anything else you'd like to discuss, feel free to let me know in tstoto

Weakness:

No weaknesses. All very good.

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Feb 07, 2023]
incremental19


Strength:

I feel real confident saying that if you are a 15+ hdcp, currently playing progressive offset, cavity-backed, perimeter weighted irons and need more distance, this is an extremely viable option. long distance towing

Weakness:

None . .

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Oct 29, 2022]
shemikasoraya


Strength:

than I have in months. Best of all, I got these on ebay, in like new condition, for 120 bucks with the stock stiff shaft and grips. Great sticks. Greensboro truck brake service

Weakness:

None . .

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Jun 20, 2014]
eric
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: ping 56 and 60 degree tour wedge

Play Ping I10 irons and Ping wedges. the Wedges are great soft comfortable feel easy to hit nice spin.
But the weight in the back has a tendency to pop out and the wedge is no good because of the loss of balance. An inconvenience and not expected from a top of the line company.

Customer Service

Ping Customer Service is great about repairs and takes on the shipping charges.

Similar Products Used:

Mizuno, Nike

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 21, 2010]
Norge
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: 52, 56, 60

Solid performing wedges. Feel is somewhat muted compared to other brands manufactured with soft carbon steel. Consistent and fairly accurate. Good spin control without being too excessive. A great deal if you can find them cheap but I'd look for something with more feedback if you can afford it. The z-65 shaft is really stiff and dampens alot of the feel (which I have in the 52deg and have since sold) but the TT shafts in my 56 and 60 are a nice complement. Nice wedges but a little pricey when purchased new.

Customer Service

Great - no one customizes better

Similar Products Used:

Cleveland, Callaway, Nike, TM, Cobra, Titleist etc

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
3
[May 01, 2010]
garygoodgolf
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: ping tour wedge

The ping wedge is a great wedge for those who need great distance comtrol. This wedge spins alot aswell helping it to stop quicker. This particular wedge is very easy to get off the ground and into the air. A great buy, worth testing atleast :)

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Mar 12, 2010]
JesseC
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Ping Tour W 54/58

I always had struggled with my wedge game but not after picking these up. I extended mine 1 1/4 inches because of my height and WOW!!! I can play delicated shots around the green and hit soft 80 yd shots with the 58 like i never have been able to in the past. My game has improved by leaps and bounds due to my ability to use these in my short game. i am now playing in the low to mid 70 the last 10 rounds and am just getting better. Great sticks!

Customer Service

Never Needed

Similar Products Used:

Wilson, Vokey, Cleveland, Tour edge

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Dec 02, 2009]
Tim
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: ping tour -w 56 10

Very forgiving wedge lets you focus on alignment rather than contact as this wedge will cut or bounce off the turf what ever you ask it to do, once you are any way competent with a wedge. Easy to use for delicate chips off tight lies. Hard to get action from short shots will run out a little more than some other brands.

Customer Service

no dealings

Similar Products Used:

2009 vokey 58 deg

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[May 24, 2009]
david1047
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: tour-w

absolutely amazing. these wedges stop on a dime are great to chip with and have a great feel with solid contact would reccomend to anyone

Customer Service

n/a

Similar Products Used:

titleist vokey wedge, cleveland black pearl zip grooves

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 39  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com