BoomGolf Pty Ltd Putting Aid Accessories

Putting Aid

User Reviews (21)

Showing 1-10 of 21  
Alex Moore   Shoots in the 70s [Dec 25, 2007]
Model Reviewed: Boomerang Putting Professional

The Boomerang Professional (SRP $29.99)does everything the Tour model did and more. It can be used for bumping, chipping and putting too. It has some major improvements over the old model - a better leading edge, a more durable surface and a considerable weight saving making it easier for pros to pack and take on the road.

Customer Service

I would say about customer service that we always try to communicate very well with customers and exceed our customer's expectations.

Similar Products Used: I've used just about every putting aid there is - I'm not joking, I've been going to the PGA Show since 1998 and I've tried every wierd and wonderful thing out there. I can say without fear of contradiction that the area the Boomerang outshines other putting aids is that it provides such great help with distance control.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Frank Wei Liang   Shoots in the 90s [Dec 12, 2005]
Model Reviewed: Boomerang MK-1 Tour

Boomerang has really helped my putting. Before I was 36 putts or more. Now I have 31 or 32 putts and sometimes even less. It is incredible product. Now my putting is strong part of my game. I love my Boomeang and use it all the time.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Derek Ephgrave   Shoots in the 80s [Sep 05, 2005]
Model Reviewed: Boomerang

The Boomerang has just about cured my three putting woes. In the last four rounds I've three putted twice. And once was on a three tiered green from about 70 feet. After struggling with distance control my whole life the Boomerang has made me feel confident over just about every putt and I've only had it three weeks. It's truly an incredible product and worth every penny of the $35 I paid. The instructional video is worthless but the CD has some good information.

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used: Targaline, Easyputt, putting mats
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Michael Rivers   Shoots in the 70s [Aug 31, 2005]
Model Reviewed: Boomerang MK-1 Tour

What a great product! The Boomerang is without a doubt the single greatest putting aid in the world. It's made an immediate impact on my lag putting and I feel like I can't miss inside 6ft. It's also incredibly addictve and an absolute bargain for twenty quid. Look out scratch - here I come!

Customer Service

The product arrived within 7 days.

Similar Products Used: You name it...
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
MSamuel   Shoots in the 90s [May 10, 2004]
Model Reviewed: Boomerang Putting Aid

This is a great product that has really helped my putting. I am not completely sold on the whole two ball system, but the narrow track and super sensitive cup make you really work hard on developing a straight consitant stroke. I dont know how much better the Boomerang is than other products, but it really does work. I dont make all my long putts, but now i am always close, which is a huge improvement. I would never pay $75 for this, but pick one up on ebay, and its well worth it. The video is worthless.

Customer Service

not used

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
shuming qiu   Shoots in the 80s [Dec 11, 2003]
Model Reviewed: Boomerang MK-1 Tour

My Dad plays off 9 and I usually struggle off 16, we've both tried different swing aids and putting aids but the Boomerang is incredible and so are the results. On Sunday I had 9 one putts and broke 80 for the first time! My Dad holed everything from 10ft in for a 77 and when we walked off we both looked at each other in amazement. This product is very simple and when I saw it on the web site I thought it was just a ball returning ramp. I wondered how it could help but I've tried crazier devices and when I read the reviews I decided to get one for my dad for Christmas. It arrived two weeks ago and I opened it to watch the video. After that I couldn't wait till Christmas. Now we both use it all the time and I have to fight him for a turn. This means I will have to get him something else for Christmas. Great Product!!!!!! It beats everything else we've tried hands down. We can't wait for Summer!

Customer Service

I asked a some putting questions by email link on the web site and found the service to be informative and quick.

Similar Products Used: Targaline, Hazard Hills mat, High Tech Putting Track
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
PaulShefras   Shoots in the 70s [Nov 24, 2003]
Model Reviewed: Boomerang

Decent product in so much as if you use it properly it can help your putting. However it has useless instructions and the videon that accompanies it is incredibly amateurish and uninformative. It is over priced as I know it costs only £5 UK to make. It is cheaply made and the baize surface is very quickly marked and gets dirty. The adjustable hole often gets stuck after a short period of time and stiffens up - making it very hard to adjust. The carpet supplied is very cheap and very low quality and takes ages to straighten out.

Customer Service

Poor customer service. Makes out that it is a proper firm but it is run by just one person from his bedroom. BoomGolf is also on the edge of going out of business completely as the company has huge debts. It has already changed name once as it closed down once before to avoid paying the substantial debts it had accrued. If you get involved with supplying this product you are taking a huge risk.

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
pmcinnis   Shoots in the 90s [Jan 26, 2003]
Model Reviewed: Boomerang Putting Aid

I can only echo the other positive reviews on this site. Indeed, I purchased the seemingly overpriced "piece of plastice and felt" due to the reviews on this site (never heard of the product otherwise). This product is worth the money; it is the best training aid I have used and it W ILL produce results IF you spend time on it. That shouldn't be too hard once you get used to it, because, as others have pointed out, it is addictive and provides more repititions per minute than any other putting device. It is difficult to do successfully, but easy to repeat your efforts and, finally, begin to get the feel for it. You will then notice a difference in your putting on the course. I do agree with the reviewer who said that you should save your money if you are not prepared to spend some time with it; it won't do you any good if it is not used. But it is challenging and will literally force you to do better if you use it. And it truly is fun to use once you get the hang of it (and you'll have a real sense of pride as you get better with it). I used it for awhile, got better, then quit making time for it, and my putting deteriorated again. I can assure you, it is back in use again. Try it, you can't appreciate it until you actually use it! The video is mediocre, by the way, but it doesn't matter.

Customer Service

Have not used.

Similar Products Used: Other putting mats and devices
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Chris bates   Shoots in the 70s [Jul 19, 2002]
Model Reviewed: Bommerang Putting Aid

After improving my own putting with the bommerang I lent it to my freind who equalled the course record !!! Get a bommerang go get a score !!!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
ALISTAIR   Scratch Golfer [Jul 08, 2002]
Model Reviewed: Boomerang

This product is an end to pain, frustration and depression. It ingrains Muscle memory and self belief in the way you putt. Its addictive in nature, and provides u with, adjustable measurable goals, It can be extremely difficult, so don't bother if your not prepared to dedicate yourself to the Boomerang. I will gladly cough up 60 quid for anything that has helped me improve my stroke. It is fantastic from anything under 15 foot, Get the beers out and invite the boys round for a Boomerang big dosh game !!!!

Customer Service

Could have provied a better quality video

Similar Products Used: None
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 21  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com