Bridgestone Tour B330-S Balls

Bridgestone Tour B330-S Balls 

DESCRIPTION

  • 330 Seamless Dimple Design
  • Newly Enhanced Soft Speed Elasticity Core
  • Reengineered Ionomer Inner Layer for Acceleration
  • Soft Urethane Cover for Increased Touch and Control

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 17  
[Sep 11, 2021]
boorish1973


Strength:

The ball has helped me move up to the next level, and the three rounds I've played with this ball have been in the 70's. Try them if you can.| Block Wall San Leandro

Weakness:

none so far

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Jul 25, 2013]
Cozza
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: B330-S

I have been using these balls for over 2 years now and I have been very impressed with all the main features a tour ball should give you. The distance off the tee is very good, I am not going to tell you it added 50 yards distance etc. but it gives a nice flight without too much spin and I still get good roll at the end. I can move the ball well with my irons and the stopping power around the green is excellent. I also get great feel off my putter.

I feel the ball is one of a number of things that have improved my handicap over the last few years. I have used the e6, Pro V, Callaway, and TaylorMade balls in the past and I have gone back and tried them every now and then over the past few years but I always feel more comfortable going back to the B330-S.

I would recommend this ball to my friends and to me that is the best recommendation I can give.

Customer Service

Not used by online for 30% less than local stores.

Similar Products Used:

Callaway, Titlest, TaylorMade, and Bridgestone e6.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 11, 2013]
coolman26
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: B330S

I hit the ball about 260 off the tee. Not sure what that is in SS. I've played this and the 300, too hard, and the 330RX. RX didn't check and stop as well. The B330S is w/o a doubt my favorite ball on the market. The massive price tag is an absolute downer, but now that I'm not losing balls it helps ease the wallet pain. I do like the free hats, wind shirts and such for using their balls.

Customer Service

Never needed

Similar Products Used:

All out there

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Apr 29, 2011]
jason
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: bridgestone b300s

I hit driver about 270. Whether that makes my swing speed unsuitable for the B300S, dont know, but I found them hard as a rock, especially off the driver face and not particulary durable or responsive to spin. Will not be using them again.

Similar Products Used:

pro v, callaway touri,

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
2
[Oct 27, 2010]
Robston
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Bridgestone B330-S

Just started using these and I'm very impressed. Good feel off the putter and they 'drop and stop' very well. I lose about 20 yards off the driver compared to a distance ball, but the feel off my irons is great and that has led to more GIR. Good durability too. The ball has helped me move up to the next level, and the three rounds I've played with this ball have been in the 70's. Try them if you can.

Customer Service

Not needed

Similar Products Used:

Pro V1

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 18, 2010]
BB69
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Bridgestone B330-s

I usually don't write reviews but I was so impressed by this ball I thought I would write one.I have tried many different top of the line brands but the b330s is by far the best in distance and spin.If there is one knock it maybe that they scuff a little easier than the some of the others.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Jul 01, 2010]
Ben the Eagle
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Bridgestone Tour B330-s

This ball is the best I have found and I have tried a lot of balls. Off the driver side-spin is pretty low (it goes straight) and distance is pretty good. Around the greens it's magic - holds the greens really well even on short chips and pitches. The feel off the putter is nothing special, but definitely not bad. The overall feel is perfect for someone like me (105 mph driver swing speed). It's not too hard or soft. Durability is decent - I regularly play a full round with one ball. Give this ball a try if you are in the market for a premium level ball.

Customer Service

Don't know.

Similar Products Used:

Almost everything - Titleist, Srixon, Callaway, Taylormade, Precept, etc, etc.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Apr 09, 2010]
jordan
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: bridgestone B300s

firstly i must say to the young lad who is 13 keep it up and you will see a drastic improvement to your game i am now 17 and like ure self i started off as a high handy capper and now shoot close to a scratch averaging a + 4 round
as balls go the bridgestone b330s are just amazing i have used many golf balls from nike one gold, pro v1x and srixon z none i must say compare to the b300s
i feel the b330s gives u amazing spin around the greens and were able to get the ball to check and dance around the gollf flag as you want to with this ball i found that i goined 10 + yards to my drives and am now averaging about 284 - 292 yards with precision the only down side to this ball is that it is not verry durable and scratches up verry easilly many people will moan and squander about buying this ball due to the high price £34.99 per dozen but if you are a good golfer u will not loose balls or verry rarely so the dozen will last you a longggggg time !!!1
definantely the best ball out on the market.

Similar Products Used:

srixon z
titliest prov1
bridgestone zx
nike one gold

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jan 19, 2010]
John
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: b330s

I have been using prov1 ones for a couple of months now and i tought id would give the bridgestones a go and i was amazed by the spin i got with them around the greens weather it was a lob of a punch type shot they all have nice check also now loos of distance off driver which is good for anyone cheaper that the prov1 so im sticking with the b330s

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Oct 21, 2009]
golfing101
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: B330 S

This ball is great if your looking for spin. But I must say that the ball falls far short on durability. I played one round and went through one sleeve of balls. My swing speed varys from 110 to 115. One hit with my 60 degree and the ball is now considered a water ball. I guess good feel and good spin sacrifices durability. Went with the Callaway HX tour and had better success with the same spin, feel and better distance.

Similar Products Used:

Pro V1, Callaway HX Tour, Srixon Z

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
3
Showing 1-10 of 17  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com