Maxfli Fire Tour Balls

Maxfli Fire Tour Balls 

DESCRIPTION

Designed by John Daly for John Daly. The new Tour Fire cranks out Tour-caliber distance. John wouldn't have it any other way. This ball has a suprisingly soft feel for a distance ball.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 14  
[Jan 21, 2010]
Neil Heron
Scratch Golfer
Model Reviewed: Maxfli Tour Fire Black

The Tour Fire Black golf ball,looks a little like the Titleist Pro V 1 392.The feel with the putter is soft on the putter face,making it a good replacement for the Maxfli Revolution.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Apr 21, 2009]
timpeeljr
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: maxfli tour fire

ive been golfing for a few months and just shoot about 10 or 20 over and recentley i picked up a box of these balls because i was in a pinch and my mom told me i needed to find some "cheap" balls so i chose the tour fires, i had been golfing and i had been hitting an old box of maxfli noodles. my friend shot three over the fence with a slice and it forced me to open my maxfli fires, my first shot with them, i shot a hole in one and it went great from there they are great and they are nice and long and have a soft impact

Similar Products Used:

maxfli noodels

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 31, 2009]
Brutus
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Maxfli Tour Fire golf ball

Was out in New Mexico playing on travel when I discovered I only had 4 balls packed. I ran to a sporting goods store and bought these in a pinch because I've liked Maxflis in the past and couldn't resist the $15 sticker price. What a steal! These played fantastic in every respect. Felt great, flew with a great trajectory, and spun on the green for instant stopping power. Could even play a one hop and stop shot on long chips and approaches. Ran back and bought the other dozen, then when I returned back home from my trip, bought the last 2 dozen at another store. I'm not going to say they're better than ProV's, but as a single digit player, they suit my game just as well.

Similar Products Used:

ProV1, Nike One, Bridgestone B330s

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 25, 2009]
partyinacan
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Maxfli Tour Fire Golf Ball

First of all, the picture is of the original Fire. I have played to original fire and it's decent, but a little hard. The biggest problem I had with the original fire is that it has the lame flame on the side for supposedly lining up putts. The Tour Fire looks professional with just one line and is softer and feels a lot like the Nike One black. I bought 24 One blacks last year from 2 ball promo packs and really like that ball except it looked like it went through a lawn mower after 5 holes. The Tour Fire is more durable and less expensive than the one black. I played my best 9 hole round ever last year (-3) 33 with the Tour Fire (at $2 a ball) and I'm a believer. Apparently, Maxfli is discontinuing this model. I think that's because John Daly is on the back of the box and they want to disassociate themselves with JD until he gets his life together...I saw them on sale for $14.99 a dozen at Dick's Sporting Goods and used a -10 off online coupon to get 48 balls for $53 including tax. I'm set for the summer at S1.10 a ball! That's about the price of a dozen Pro V1s- and you get 48 balls. And yes, the Pro V1s are better (I've only played one sleeve, but I'm sure someone will defend the Pro V1 with all their heart), but at $1.10 vs. $4 a ball you can't go wrong. If you really want to get serious about golf balls go to the usga site and look up the spin ratings for whichever ball you choose. The Tour Fire is rated low spin on a driver and high spin on irons-just like the Pro V1. I really think there is advantage to playing the same ball every round and at $1.10 a ball that's what I intend to do this summer as I seek a 69 for 18 holes.

Customer Service

NA

Similar Products Used:

Titleist Pro V1, Titleist NXT, Nike One Black, Nike Ignite, Callaway Hex Bite

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 02, 2009]
Thecommish777
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Maxfli Tour Fire

I normally play Maxfli Noodles and have been very happy with them. They guys in my group play the Pro-V1's but I will never, ever pay $40 for a dozen golf balls.

I was given a sleeve of Maxfli Tour Fire golf balls last October just before the season ended. I found them to be as long as the Noodle but they hold the greens much, much better. They check up really nice and even occasionally spin for me which I found amazing.

I saw them at the sporting goods store on clearance for $14.99 a dozen since they are no longer making them. I bought three dozen and I think I should go back for more.

Right now, at this price, you simply cannot buy a better ball for the money.

Get them while they last!!!

Similar Products Used:

HX56, Pro-V1, & Noodle.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Feb 15, 2009]
pdbb11
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Maxfli Tour Fire

First of all the wrong photo of the ball is shown above(the tour version is all black graphics), so I think it might have confused a few reviewers. Because someone said this ball is hard as a rock below and that is not the case at all. (that same reviewer claimed the HX hot to be a softer ball than this,that is CRAZY TALK trust me)The Tour Fire ball is a premium golf ball that will perform well in every aspect of the game. I am a 5 handicap player and right now it is my ball of choice. Not just cuz' of the $$ cuz' of the performance.

Similar Products Used:

All other premium balls

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 04, 2008]
lexdoyd
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Maxfli Tour Fire

After playing a round with this ball I am really dissapointed they are discontinuing it. Not sure what some of the other reviewer are talking about as I found this ball soft and also was able to spin it back 1 - 2'. After 18 holes the ball only had a few scuff marks. From what I have read this plays a lot like the TaylorMades TP Burners so once I can no longer find these that I might switch to those.

Similar Products Used:

Top Flite Gamer, Maxfli Revolution, Titlist ProV1, Noodle

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Oct 04, 2007]
zipgroover
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Maxfli Tour Fire

Equal to balls priced twice what I paid for the TF's. $40.00 for two dozen at Dick's. Long as any of the premium competitors and softer than all of them.
They spin very well off my old Hogan Edge GS's. Perfect trajectory also.
I bought 6 dozen for $128 out the door!!

Similar Products Used:

All of the current premium balls

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 09, 2007]
ferris
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Maxfli Fire Tour

I bought a dozen Maxfli Noodle Distance balls for my father and with them i got a free sleeve of said Maxfli Fire Tour. I pulled one out of my bag after two bogeys to start the round. I hit a 176 yard 6 iron within 2 feet made birdie and my excellent play was not finished there. I proceeded to stick six more approach shots from 100-230 yards within 15 feet of the flag. I also finished with an Eagle followed by a birdie to shoot a 3 under round of 69 my best in over five years.

I've tried all the top of the line balls that are on the market today and the Maxfli is the one that is now in my bag. Nice too that they just dropped a little in price. I just hope Maxfli keeps them around for a while.

It not only flies long of the tee but it's very soft around the greens. Other people have said it doesn't check well around the greens or on approaches. I would only argue the spin on approacehes as i found it just stopped which is what i like.

Similar Products Used:

Titleist Pro V1
Callaway Hx Tour 56
Srixon Zurs

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 01, 2007]
Lance Boyle
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Maxfli Tour Fire

this is not as good as the nxt series or the callaway hx hot. not as much check on the greens and the distance increase is negligible. great ball and value for someone who shoots in the high 80's, but you can get the same kind of performance from the Titleist DT SOLO.

i'm not sure if this is supposed to be the replacement to the Maxfli blackmax, but it isn't even close. overall, not a bad golf ball, but feels like hitting a rock and has very little check on the greens. Good ball for a dirt track.

Similar Products Used:

Pro V1(x), Callaway Hx Hot and Hx Tour, Maxfli Black Max.

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
4
Showing 1-10 of 14  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com