Maxfli Patriot Balls

Maxfli Patriot Balls 

DESCRIPTION

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 27  
[Aug 16, 2003]
Paul Chiang
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Maxfli Patroit

Seems to me that the difference between A10, Elite, Revolution, and Patroit is just the name. The feel, driving distance is so much the same. Well, with one dollar each, you can't beat that !

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used:

A10, Revolution, Elite, Titleist Professional.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Apr 24, 2003]
PHumpherso
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Maxfli Patriot

I have tried several brands to see which ball suits me,-The Patriot and the Noodle are my preferred balls,Patriot just winning out. Comes off the Driver face well, stops on the greens and putts well, all in all, a good ball for most golfers

Similar Products Used:

Titleist NX range. A10, All of the Maxfli range, Srixons range of balls,Calloway.

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
3
[Sep 12, 2002]
Wasabi
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Patriot

Bought 2 dozens on 2-for-1 special. Played a few rounds with it. I does what it claims to: Goes far Goes straight Feels soft Spins little The wound feel is definitely there, and I drove it just as long as my other balls, if not longer. But on several par-3s I've seen it landed closer to the front of the green but rolled passed my partners' balls. I don't know how to spin back a golf ball but the Patriot just doesn't stop well. It's a good golf ball but I probably won't buy it again.

Similar Products Used:

SmartCore Spin Distance (Best) Titlest Professional (Soft but short)

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 22, 2002]
wesdixon1
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Maxfli Patriot

I have finally developed my game to the point of being consistant with my driver/irons (now if I can learn to putt)and I have been buying different brands of balls online to get an idea of what type of ball I want to play. I absolutely love the Patriot. I get an extra 10-15 yards with these, and hit them straighter than anything else. They are wonderful. I agree with some of the other reviewers in that they don't spin like other balls, but when I can get on a 568 yard par 5 with a driver and then a 4 iron (then I 3 putt, ugh!) and with any of the others I'm on in 3, I'd say it is worht the price of buying them new. Which is what I am planning on doing from now on.

Similar Products Used:

Slazenger, Precept EV, Precept Gold LS, Titlest Pro V1 392, Strata Distance

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 31, 2002]
flaminbill
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Maxfli Tour Patriot

Longest 3-piece ball on the planet. It is awesome off the driver if you are used to playing balata and urethane balls. A little firmer feel than I prefer and doesn't create a whole lot of spin into greens. However, it stays in the fairway with great distance. You just may have to make some small adjustments on approach shots. It is not the ball that the RM, A10, HT or Revolution is: it is not intended to be.

Customer Service

Excellent

Similar Products Used:

Titelist Tour Distance and DT (yuck).

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Aug 29, 2001]
Darren
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Maxfli Tour Patriot

Strength:

None

Weakness:

None

One of the pro''s I had taken some lessons from at a local club gave me sleeve of these to try. He thought they would be best for my game to reduce spin off the driver (hence less slice) and stick it on the green on approach. Free stuff made me a believer....I love them and have not played anything else since. Went from low 100''s to high 80''s low 90''s in one season. Keeping in mind that I work on my swing constantly and I practice once/twice a week. But this ball feels great off the driver, extremely solid and I get anywhere from 240 - 260 yards. More work on the swing I could probably get that to 280 easily.

Similar Products Used:

Titleist Tour Distance & Strata Distance

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 26, 2001]
Chris FANG
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Tour Patriot

Strength:

None

Weakness:

None

Recently bought some more of these on special offer. Excellent distance. Feel soft enough off the irons. Just a little racy off the putter and around the greens.

Similar Products Used:

Titleist HP Tour, Distance SF, Topflite XL, Strata Tour Pro, Maxfli XS tour

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 08, 2001]
Steve
Shoot in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Maxfli Patriot

Was advised by a friend that AGD were discounting these balls (£14dzn) and thought I'd give them a try. Marketing hype is accurate - without doubt the longest ball I've played.
You are never gonna get massive spin with a ball of this type but for a low-mid h/capper it's not always necessary.
In general I was please with the feel of this ball and will get myself another couple of dozen before discount finishes.

Similar Products Used:

Titleist HP (OK) and Staff Spin (pretty good)

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 29, 2001]
jerry lewis
Shoot in the 100s
Model Reviewed: maxfli pat

it me or does steve robinson sound like a complete dork

Customer Service

they are funny

Similar Products Used:

meet guys like steve all the time

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 29, 2001]
Adam
Shoot in the 80s

I cannot think of anything great about this ball. Distance is only average, as is feel and spin. Between a Precept MC Lady and the Patriot, I found the Patriot about 1/2 club shorter. The Lady had just as much feel around the green as the Patriot did. I was pretty disappointed. Best off sticking to the Rev if you like a higher spinning ball.

Similar Products Used:

Maxfli Rev, Wilson Hyper-Ti Balata, Wilson Smart-Core Balata, TF XL2000ES, Dunlop Total Performance

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
3
Showing 1-10 of 27  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com