Srixon Soft Feel Balls

Available At:
Soft Feel

Features & Benefits Maximum Distance Features a 3% larger core for maximizing energy transfer at impact for higher velocity and driver distance. Softest Feel No distance ball delivers a softer feel from tee to green. Compared to traditional two-piece distance balls, the Soft Feel delivers soft feel on impact. Exceptional Control The specially formulated soft ionomer cover is 14% thinner for excellent control on the most challenging approach shots.

User Reviews (22)

Showing 1-10 of 22  
art   Shoots in the 80s [Oct 25, 2014]
Model Reviewed: Soft Feel Yellow

This ball gives me 10+ yards of distance over previous ball I used. Good feel off the putter.

OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
Available At:
jeff   Shoots in the 100s [Jun 25, 2013]
Model Reviewed: soft feel

Played the local par 3 with it and using the normal clubs I grab for each hole, I found myself over shooting several from the tee. The additional yardage was 10 to 20 yards. This will be my ball from now on.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Philip W. Namy   Shoots in the 80s [Jan 24, 2013]
Model Reviewed: Srixon Soft Feel

The Srixon Soft Feel plays as well as the Titleist Velocity and is more durable.

Similar Products Used: Titleist Velocity, Titleist DT So/Lo,
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Pim   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 12, 2010]

Srixon seems to have made a 2010 model. They claim that this one is for slower swingspeeds and goes straight.
I must say, it does the job wel! It flies very straight with a mid- to high trajectory. And goes very far, about 10 meters further than any other ball ive played. It is very durable aswell: played a round without even a scratch on it. Downside is that it does not hold a hard green. So you have to aim on the fringe and let it rol up to the pin.

Customer Service

not needed

Similar Products Used: Titleist solo,ProV1,NXT. Srixon Z-star,Zurs. Precept Utri Tour, Extra distance. Pinnacle gold exception etc.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Tiger Tone   Shoots in the 90s [Jul 01, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Srixon Soft feel

okay this ball actually plays better than it looks. Ordered the ball fromn some dodgy ebay site and wanted to return due to the shininess of the balls (looked fake). Anyway persevered and have played a number of rounds. Great of the tee, great off the fairway, rough etc. The green is the problem. Off the putter simply does not feel comfortable. Different strokes for different folks. Erratic at best. If you are confident with your putting - give it a go and let us know.

Similar Products Used: Titleist ProV 1 - still the ultimate - unfortuantely
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
Available At:
andy   Shoots in the 90s [Jul 11, 2009]
Model Reviewed: srixon soft feel

long and has some feel i like this one for the price

Customer Service

Not used

Similar Products Used: everything
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
sean   Shoots in the 80s [Jun 21, 2009]
Model Reviewed: srixon soft feel

I am a 10 handicap and i just wanted to try a ball with some control and distance off the tee i dont hit the ball far and this ball added about 10 yards to each of my clubs and some other reviews say u cant get spin hitting into the green. but for me i actually was pulling the ball back and was extremely happy with this ball

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
pjgordg   Shoots in the 90s [May 31, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Srixon Soft Feel

Have always played the DT So/Lo but they have stopped making it, so I picked out 3 new balls to try and bought a sleeve of each Srixon Soft Feel Srixon AD-333 and Nike Power Distance Soft.

The Nike was OK but felt heavy off the tee but ok otherwise.

The AD-333 felt hard off the putter and since I have a slice issue with an out to in club path the fact it generates more spin off the driver was an issue.

The soft feel felt great from tee to green definitely my new ball and would even choose it over a So/lo now.

Similar Products Used: Titlist DT (So/Lo, Wound, 90)
Nike Power Distance Soft
Srixon AD-333
Titlist NXT (Tour)
Callaway HX
Nike One
Nike SFT
Titlist Pro V1 (too expensive)
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
connecticutter   Shoots in the 70s [Apr 03, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Srixon Soft Feel

I played a few sleeves of these after a recommendation by a club pro. I normally shoot in the high 70s, and I find these balls to be ideal for cold weather environments. They are my go to balls for early spring and late fall months. In the summer, I switch to my three piece balls (Nike Ones or Titleist NXT Tours) since. These balls have great distance and bite as good as a 2 piece ball can (and in fact out-spin some hard 3 piece balls). They feel very soft upon solid contact. A good ball for most golfers. Very affordable price, around 20 to 25 dollars a dozen.

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used: Titleist NXT Extreme, Bridgestone e5, Noodle,
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
4
Available At:
Larry   Shoots in the 70s [Dec 26, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Srixon Soft Feel

I am very impressed with these balls. I play the game pretty often and shoot a 7 handicap. These balls came to me as a gift and I tried them at a time when I was swinging the club pretty well. They travel as far off of the driver as any other ball I have used. They are like hitting a marshmallow when you catch them on the sweetspot. They also spin well and feel great around the greens. You can't beat the price.

Similar Products Used: Titleist ProV1
Precept Laddie Xtreme
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 22  
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com