Titleist NXT Balls

Available At:
NXT

The new NXT features Titleist's advanced solid core and Fusablend cover technologies. NXT has been improved by reformulating the 1.550'' core to provide more speed and lower spin at a softer compression. The NXT's reformulated cover also increases the ball speed and reduces driver spin. The result is an even longer NXT golf ball that maintains its short game spin and control.

User Reviews (22)

Showing 1-10 of 22  
Ponnappa Ganapathy   Shoots in the 80s [Apr 15, 2011]
Model Reviewed: Titleist NXT golf balls

I have tried every golf ball out there and have come to the conclusion that the best all round golf ball in the world is the titleist nxt.

No disrespect to the tour balls like the pro v, penta etc but they are not as good all round balls. The rationale is as follows.

Distance. The nxt is better than the tour balls because it has less spin and is harder than tour balls but is shorter than distance balls though not by too much

Spin. The nxt does not spin as much as tour balls but definitely more than distance balls. The key here is that you can stop it on just about any green with a well hit shot though you can't get crazy backspin like the tour balls, which is sometimes a bad thing because going at a pin can sometimes mean landing it off the green to bring it backwards and then there are no guarantees of anything.

Durability. It is a reasonably durable cover and will last a couple of rounds without too much loss of performance. It doesn't scuff up like most tour balls which you would be lucky to have last a round. Yes the harder distance balls do last a bit longer but only at say 5 rounds compared to four at most.

Value for money. The nxt are not cheap but at mid range pricing and more durability than tour balls are way better. The cheaper balls are better priced.

Ability to work the ball. The nxt is maybe 80 percent as workable as the tour balls. Also it holds it's line much better in the wind. This means that you can't get a massive draw or fade as easily but it is also easier to hold into a cross wind unlike the tour balls. The distance balls are miserable at being worked and only the more expensive distance ones hold their lines well in cross winds.

Putting. The feel is slightly harder off the putter face than a tour ball but it tracks just as well as any of them and is not hot off the putter face which makes judging distance sommuch easier. The distance balls are like rocks and miserable to putt with.

Given all the above reasons I conclude that the nxt has to be the best all round golf ball in the world. Yes there are a lot of similar products from the other big companies (TM, callaway, bridgestone, Nike and srixon) but having tested them all I would have to say that the titleist is maybe 5 to 10 percent better than them, though a bit more expensive. Let's face it, titleist have to cover the cost of paying millions to all the tour players they sponsor.

Customer Service

Never used it though titleist claim they will replace the ball if it gets cut during normal course of play

Similar Products Used: Just about every golf ball from the best to the worst
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
3
Available At:
Kyle C   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 26, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Titleist NXT

My game is normally only good on or around the green. That is until I found an NXT while I was golfing. The four teeshots that I hit with this ball were bombs. They were also as straight as I had ever hit them. But once I lost it, I started fading and drawing them and it really ruined my score. They don't take anything away from the short game except for the spin. Don't expect it to check, but you can always compensate for that, right? The price isn't that bad either so I just might have to buy a dozen of these.

Similar Products Used: Pro V1
Pro V1x
Bridgestone E5
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
4
Gern   Shoots in the 80s [Sep 06, 2009]
Model Reviewed: NXT Extreme

I bought a sleeve at the proshop in order to test them out. I found them affordable, durable, and playable. Titleist has really got a winner with this one.
I was playing another brand that was soft and had noticed some loss of length. Because I was being outhit on each tee by my opponent I decided to buy a sleeve of these at the turn. On the first hold I was 20 yards ahead of him and I did not look back!
This ball offers affordable distance while still giving you some feel around the greens. Needless to say I have no regrets buying that sleeve and I will be buying more of them.

Similar Products Used: Callaway ix
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
blhenson   Shoots in the 90s [Aug 20, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Titleist NXT

I used to be a low 80's player, but left the game for a decade just returning recently. I have been trying various balls to see what fits my current game best. As a part of that I bought a couple of sleeves of NXT balls. I found them to be reasonably straight, but quite a bit shorter than some of the other balls I have been playing (including, inevitably the Pro v). The ball sticks fine on the longer approach shots, but tends to run on chips. It will not be the ball I use in the future.

Similar Products Used: Many
OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
3
bjdrivers   Shoots in the 80s [Oct 13, 2007]
Model Reviewed: NXT (Newer model)

Great ball for the price. Performs just like the Prov1x for half the price!!

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used: Prov1x, HX Tour
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
sko1   Shoots in the 70s [Aug 06, 2007]
Model Reviewed: NXT

This is a great ball for the price. I highly recommend this ball if you are looking for good performance without a very heavy price. It spun as well as some of the $40 balls and the distance off the tee was no different. This is absolutely a great ball.

Similar Products Used: HX Hot, Bridgestone e6
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
has_no_game1313   Shoots in the 70s [Jul 13, 2007]

these balls are by far the BEST for the money!...i have played them all..proV ...hx hot....nike one..top flight d2 and this ball the NXT id pay the same price as the top doallar balls...these balls are long and straight...they come sooo smooth off irons mid and long...and they put soooo nice on the greens....i have searched for about a yr to find a golf ball...im a HS golf coach and likei said have hit every ball there is and these = top of the list...give them a chance for about 4 or 5 holes

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
shane   Shoots in the 70s [Jul 13, 2007]

these balls are by far the BEST for the money!...i have played them all..proV ...hx hot....nike one..top flight d2 and this ball the NXT id pay the same price as the top doallar balls...these balls are long and straight...they come sooo smooth off irons mid and long...and they put soooo nice on the greens....i have searched for about a yr to find a golf ball...im a HS golf coach and likei said have hit every ball there is and these = top of the list...give them a chance for about 4 or 5 holes

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Dominic   Shoots in the 80s [May 01, 2007]
Model Reviewed: Titelist NXT

I use the nxt exclusively.I find better performance than the e6 or the hx hots, although thoses balls are also good. I'm a consistant mid to low 80s shooter, once in a great while just barely break the barrier. However, I want to play the ball ProV1Steve plays. If he can be a 19 handicapper and shoot in the 70s,that's the ball for me.

OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
Available At:
Norge   Shoots in the 80s [Dec 25, 2006]
Model Reviewed: NXT

Heard alot of positve feedback on the NXT and decided to try a sleeve out. I normally play a 3 piece ball so was a little hesitant but was open to the idea.
Titleist has always made great equipment and their NXT line is a good compromise between price and performance. The NXT went up against Callaway's HX Hot, Maxfli Tour Revolution and the Pro V1 ('05).
In comparison, the NXT did extremely well off the tee. Nice trajectory, lower spin rate, consistent with good but not harsh feedback. Long irons fared equally well with good feel. Short/scoring irons was where the NXT suffers. Very low spin on 1/2, 3/4 and full shots but still able to control with minimal roll. Putting is very good. Nice feel, feedback but had difficulty with longer putts on distance control. I would accept that with some practice, this problem would be eliminated.
This ball was longer than all the mentioned products but was not the overall favourite.
The NXT is a very good choice for those seeking good overall performance without Pro V1 price, but if you like soft, responsive feedback with gobs of spin you'll have to spend a few more $$$. Otherwise, it's a tough ball to fault and is worth giving a sleeve a try.

Customer Service

none

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
4
Showing 1-10 of 22  
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com